UP portfolio allocation: CM Yogi retains Home, Dy CM KP Maurya gets rural development

Ministers in the Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh have been allocated portfolios with Rural Development department going to Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya and fellow Deputy CM Brajesh Pathak getting the Health department.



UP CM Yogi Adityanath addressing a press conference on March 26, 2022 | PTI



Listen to this article now

02.40

Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath on Monday allotted portfolios to his ministers. The chief minister has retained home, revenue, Information and appointment departments, among others.

Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya has been given charge of rural development, food processing, entertainment tax and national integration departments. Fellow Deputy CM Brajesh Pathak has been allocated three departments - health, family welfare and child welfare.

Nine-time MLA Suresh Khanna has been given charge of finance and parliamentary affairs, while UP BJP president Swatantra Dev Singh has been allocated the water resources and irrigation department.

READ: CM Yogi Adityanath, Akhilesh Yadav smile and shake hands in UP Assembly

Former Uttarakhand Governor Baby Rani Maurya has been made minister for women's welfare and child nutrition.

Arvind Sharma has been given charge of city development and excess energy departments, while the tourism and culture department has been allocated to Jaivir Singh.

The public works department has been given to former Congress leader Jitin Prasada.

Surya Pratap Shahi has been made minister for agriculture, Laxmi Narayan Chaudhary minister for sugarcane development and sugar mills and Dharampal Singh minister for dairy development and minority welfare.

Industrial development and export departments have been allocated to Nand Gopal Nandi, while Bhupendra Chaudhary has been made minister of Panchayati Raj and Anil Rajbhar minister of labour and employment coordination.

Yogendra Upadhyay has been appointed minister of higher education, science and technology, Sanjay Nishad minister for fisheries, Asim Arun minister for scheduled castes and social welfare and Dharamvir Prajapati minister for prisons and home guards.

Sandeep Singh has been given charge of the basic education department, Gulab Devi in charge of medium education department and Dayashankar Mishra, the charge of food security, Ayush and transportation.

The horticulture and agriculture marketing departments have been allocated to Dinesh Pratap Singh, while Narendra Kashyap has been made minister for backward class welfare, Jai Indra Pratap Singh Rathore minister for cooperation, Girish Chandra Yadav minister for sports and

Former bureaucrat AK Sharma has been appointed minister for urban development and Apna Dal (S) leader Ashish Patel minister for technical education in the Yogi Adityanath government.

youth development and Arun Kumar Saxena minister for forest & eco zoological parks.